-- Αγιος Δημητριος -- Saint Demetrios
Ελληνική, Ορθόδοξος Εκκλησία στο Μέρικ της Νέας Υόρκης.
A Greek, Orthodox Church in Merrick, NY.
Start Exploring

Upcoming Activities


Sunday, July 10
3rd Sunday of Matthew
Orthros and Liturgy 9 am
Memorial: Smaragda Kourtis (1 year)

Sunday, July 17
The Holy Fathers of the 4th Ecumenical Council
Orthros and Liturgy 9 am

Wednesday, July 20
Wake for Kostas Kritikos
Hungerford and Clark Funeral Home 7 - 9 pm

Thursday, July 21
Funeral for Kostas Kritikos 10:30 am
Vespers at the Celebrating Community of Wantagh 7 pm
Friday, July 22
Saint Markella the Martyr
Liturgy at the Celebrating Community of Wantagh 9 am

Sunday, July 24
5th Sunday of Matthew
Orthros and Liturgy 9 am

Monday, July 25
Vespers for Saint Paraskevi
at the celebrating Community of Greenlawn 7 pm

Tuesday, July 26
Orthros and Liturgy for Saint Paraskevi
at the celebrating Community of Greenlawn 9 am

Sunday, July 31 
6th Sunday of Matthew
Orthros and Liturgy 9 am

Monday, August 1
Paraklesis 7 pm

Tuesday, August 2
Paraklesis 7 pm

Name Days

A PARISH OF THE GREEK ORTHODOX ARCHDIOCESE OF AMERICA WHICH BELONGS TO THE ECUMENICAL PATRIARCHATE OF CONSTANTINOPLE

The Ecumenical Patriarch His All Holiness Bartholomew

The Archbishop His Eminence Demetrios

Parish Pastor: the Reverend Protopresbyter Nikiforos Fakinos (Masters of Divinity, Holy Cross School of Theology, Boston, MA)

Latest News & Articles

The Church

The Greek Orthodox Community of Saint Demetrios in Merrick, New York was founded in 1961. On December 1959, under the guidance of the late James (Demetrios) Boulukos a meeting took place with the intention to establish a parish in the South Shore of Long Island.

Saint Demetrios

Why We Love Saint Demetrios
Great People
Huge Parking
Dynamic Community